Front Row Insurance Brokers arranges film production insurance to cover the risks associated with your production. We cover features, television series, docs, commercials, music videos, webisodes and other productions intended to be distributed on mobile devices: any content created by you—the producer. We help you achieve your artistic vision by minimizing production hazards and transferring risk.

As the largest film insurance broker in Canada, Front Row can offer you excellent coverage with low premiums. We review your project with you to offer you the coverage that you need – nothing more.

We have offices in Vancouver, Toronto, Montreal and Los Angeles. We have a network of partner brokers around the world to assist wherever you are filming.

If you are seeking a Short-Term Equipment Rental policy in Canada: CLICK HERE

If you are seeking a Short-Term policy in the US: CLICK HERE (Note: Short-term production premiums start at $550.00 USD for Commercial General Liability. CGL must be purchased in addition to any rented/owned equipment coverage.)

If you are a Still Photographer in Canada: CLICK HERE

We have insured in excess of 5 billion dollars worth of production budgets over the last five years. You will be covered: on location, in studio, in the air, underwater--anywhere in the world that your filming takes you. We cover budgets that range from $2,000 to $200,000,000: large or small, we can supply your production insurance solutions.

Some Of The Coverages We Arrange Include:

When you are finished filming, we will arrange errors and omissions coverage for your project while in distribution or during broadcast.

Give us a call – we want to be part of your next production.

PLEASE PROVIDE THE FORM BELOW FOR A FILM PRODUCTION INSURANCE QUOTE (SEE ABOVE REGARDING SHORT-TERM INSURANCE OPTIONS):

Film Production Insurance Quote

Contact Front Row

If calling from Ontario or Manitoba, contact:

Toronto Office
Email: TOoffice@frontrowinsurance.com 
Ph: 416 642 5200

If calling from BC, AB, SK, contact:

Vancouver Office
Email: VANoffice@frontrowinsurance.com 
Ph: 604 684 3411

If calling from Quebec, contact:

Montreal Office
Email: MONoffice@frontrowinsurance.com 
Ph: 514 382 6674

If calling from the US, contact:

LA Office
Email: LAoffice@frontrowinsurance.com
Ph: 424 529 6701

If in the United States, contact:

Mike Groner
Email: mike@frontrowinsurance.com 

for California:
Kathryn Hoffman
Ph: 424-644-1411
Email: kathryn@frontrowinsurance.com

Kent Hamilton
Ph: 424-529-6700
Email: kent@frontrowinsurance.com

Doug Hodges
Ph: 424 329 2480 
Email: doug@frontrowinsurance.com

for New York:
Stacie O'Beirne
Ph: 646-849-4114
Email: stacie@frontrowinsurance.com